ASEAN Single Window

All 10 ASEAN Member States Exchange the ATIGA e-Form D through the ASEAN Single Window

Wednesday, 01 January 2020.

With a view to expediting customs clearance, ASEAN adopted an action plan to establish the ASEAN Single Window (ASW). The system enables a single submission of data, a single synchronous processing of information and a single decision-making for customs release and clearance among ASEAN Member States (AMS). Since January 2018, the ATIGA e-Form D has been the first e-documents exchanged through the ASW among five (5) AMS namely, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam.

Fourth Symposium on the ASEAN Single Window: The Way Forward

Wednesday, 03 July 2019.

BANGKOK, 24 June, 2019 ?The ASEAN Secretariat, together with ASEAN-USAID Inclusive Growth in ASEAN through Innovation, Trade and E-Commerce (ASEAN-USAID IGNITE), and the ASEAN Business Advisory Council, held the fourth symposium on the ASEAN Single Window (ASW) and National Single Windows in Bangkok today, bringing together 80 participants including government officials, leaders in the private sector, and trading community representatives from all ASEAN Member States.

The Workshop on Risk Management and Pre-Arrival Customs Clearance Procedures using Single Window Data

Tuesday, 13 November 2018.

The workshop on risk management and pre-arrival Customs clearance procedures by using Single Window data had been successfully conducted on 7 May 2018, which was attended by the representatives from the Working Group on Technical Matters for the ASEAN Single Window (TWG-ASW), the Customs Enforcement and Compliance Working Group (CECWG), and also from the ASEAN Secretariat.

Third Symposium on the ASEAN Single Window: Current Impact and Future Opportunities

Monday, 12 November 2018.

The third (3rd) Symposium on the ASEAN Single Window (ASW), conducted in Singapore on 4 June 2018, was organised to provide updates the private sector on the status of the ASW live operation. At the same time, a one-day long symposium was meant to also highlight possible features of the ASW that encourage traders to use the ASW enabling infrastructure and concrete steps that can be taken to achieve the goals of the ASW.

Launch of the ASEAN Single Window Live Operation

Thursday, 01 November 2018.

The ASEAN Single Window (ASW) live operation was officially launched on 1 January 2018. The five (5) exchange-ready ASEAN Member States (AMS), namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam, confirmed their readiness and have been ready to accept the electronic data (e-ATIGA Form D) exchanged through ASW gateway for granting preferential tariff duties under the ASEAN Trade in Goods Agreement (ATIGA).


The ASEAN Secretariat shall not be held liable for any omissions or inaccuracies in the content of this website. It shall not accept any liability for any claims, loss or expenses that may arise or arising from use of information from this website. Reliance on the information is at the reader’s/user/s sole risk/responsibility. Read Full Version

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8 and above, or the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari and Opera browser on 1024x768 display resolution