What is the ASEAN Single Window?

The ASEAN Single Window (ASW) is a regional initiative that connects and integrates National Single Window (NSW) of ASEAN Member States. The ASW's objective is to expedite cargo clearance and promote ASEAN economic integration by enabling the electronic exchange of border trade-related documents among ASEAN Member States (AMS).

By the end of 2019, all AMS (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam) have joined the ASW Live Operation, where the grating of preferential tariff treatment would be based on the Electronic Certificate of Origin (ASEAN Trade in Goods Agreement (ATIGA) e-Form D) exchanged through the ASW.

The ASW Live Operation will continue to open a vast window of opportunities for ASEAN to include more documents, such as ASEAN Customs Declaration Document (ACDD), electronic Phytosanitary Certificate (e-Phyto), electronic Animal Health Certificate (e-AH) and electronic Food Safety Certificate (e-FS) Certificate to be exchanged through the ASW in the future. The exchange of ACDD are currently being tested among Indonesia, Thailand and Viet Nam, while the exchange of e-Phyto Certificate are being tested between Indonesia and Viet Nam. The live exchange of these documents are expected to begin in 2020.


Official Websites of
ASEAN Member States

brunei cambodia indonesia 

        lao mal

        myan3 phil

singapore thai vietnam


Photo & Media Gallery


The ASEAN Secretariat shall not be held liable for any omissions or inaccuracies in the content of this website. It shall not accept any liability for any claims, loss or expenses that may arise or arising from use of information from this website. Reliance on the information is at the reader’s/user/s sole risk/responsibility. Read Full Version

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8 and above, or the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari and Opera browser on 1024x768 display resolution